Sneak-Peak: Star Wars Army.

This is what I have been doing for so long. To tell the truth, the figures were made in December. It took me some time to get the patterns down and some are not even ready yet. These really are the first ones I have ever came up with. I had basically no time for taking the pictures as it was dark when I left the house to get to work and dark when I got back. So I had a little help that managed to capture some shots. Lately I have just forgotten to take the photos with me when I am about to blog. I rarely do it behind my own computer as I usually just don’t find the time when behind it.

Today I have progressed and remembered in the morning to copy the pictures to my flash memory stick. If all goes well I’ll be able to post the pattern tomorrow. After which we have a long weekend due to a holiday – Estonian Independence Day.

I just noticed I have done nothing for this month’s Crafteroo Pinterest Challenge. I also remember I made one extra in January that I again didn’t have the time to capture on a photograph. I am still confident that I will show you it some day and I am kind of worried what to do this month. I have no special Crafteroo Board on Pinterest as I have relatively few pins. I just let myself to choose out of them all. I believe I can pick at least something out.

Jumping back to the Star Wars Army I should tell I have never see any of the films properly. My big brother asked me to make him some. So I Googled and made a little research on who is important or somehow just cool-looking and these fellows appeared.  They are called Yoda, Mace Windu, Ewok and of course Darth Vader. The first and last ones I actually did know so thy were must-do’s. If I had more time I had probably made Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Chewbacca, Obi-Wan Kenobi, R2-D2, C-3PO and Han Solo.

These were all I had in mind when choosing who to make first as I knew I wouldn’t be able to make them all. And as my brother said when he unwrapped her Christmas present “So the others you’ll make for my Birthday, right?!” Oh, well, it is an option. If any of you know’s someone I missed that’s worth to be amigurumified feel free to let me know.

To tell the truth, as little as I knew of the characters and as little interest I have for the film, I really enjoyed making them. Looking at different pictures and the important details on them. I wanted them to be kawaii but still recognizable, also as simple as possible. They could be a little tiny for babies toys and include some small particles but I guess that shouldn’t be a problem as the most Star Wars fans I know are old enough not to put everything in their mouth. But I really do love the outcome! I hope you will too!

PS! If anyone has a character they would like to see an amigurumi version of I would be more than happy to give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

