8/31 – Jellyfish.

I had seen many jellyfish around various crochet blogs and always thought they seemed kind of fragile and gentle. Just like they are in RL. When Isetegija forum had a workalong for blue-white-red sea themed characters, this was one of my two creations. As usual I made it up as I worked on. The white trim is from a book of Claire Crompton “200 Crochet Flowers, Embellishments and Trims”.

I had hard time finding a way to photograph it but finally ended up as shown above. I hung it on the lamp and the greenish wall of our rental flat created a nice Baltic-Seaish backdrop. The result was much better than I had thought. Do you like it? I never took it down so it’s still hanging on our living room lamp shade.

To be honest at the beginning the sea theme and the colour scheme attached to it didn’t seem like me at all but at the end I finished to projects. I was surprised and pleased with both of the results. The other project you will see in next post.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

