9/31 – a Little Mermaid.

Here it is. The other project I finshed during the sea-themed red-blue-white challenge. As usual I whipped up my own pattern. Let me know if you’d be interested in that as well.

The yarns are 100% cottn (some Indian, some organic and some just plain). I also used a couple of the wiggly eyes I had bought some time ago. I think I had never used them (maybe once). They looked fun but I just can’t find a place to put them so often. But that’s not so bad and I only have a few more pairs. I’m sure I’ll find a use for them in some time. As the eyes are glued on the doll is not suitable for small children who might want to eat them.

I know it actually is Monday already but sure somewhere (i.e. Hawaii) it’s still Sunday. Yesterday was just a busy day for me as I was ¬†babysitting a 10-year-old and a 20-month-old since Saturday night. And last night after they had left a man called Felix Baumgartner decided to go to the edge of space and jump down to the Earth. I just’ couldn’t miss that. But well, excuses. We’ll see maybe I’ll post somehting else today.

Meanwhile I’m gathering some ideas for the various workalongs and swap’s I’m participating in. I also had a small commission for making a brooch. To be honest and give you guys a hint it kind of goes with the theme I’m thinking on putting up my next collection of amigurumies.

Also I’m sad cause I lost my brush for this signature seen here on the picture during the changing my HDD for a SSD. I thought I had it but it was the wrong one I didn’t like so much. I guess I’m going to have to try to make a new one.

4 thoughts on “9/31 – a Little Mermaid.

    1. Hi! I’m glad you like the mermaid. Actually I kind of whipped it up on the way. I’m currently not my own computer so I can’t look but If I get there I can take a look if I did write down a pattern. Can’t remember it for sure at the moment.

  1. My daughter is in “The Little Mermaid Jr.” production and I would love to make a few Ariel dolls for her and her directors. Would you mind sharing or emailing your pattern?

Leave a Reply

