“Good News, Everyone!”

A famous quote from prof. Hubert J. Farnsworth to start here with. I have been wanting to write about a thing for more than a week now but I wasn’t 100% sure until yesterday afternoon. I’m a student again! I’m so chuffed about it and a bit scared as well as I haven’t been a student for more than 4 years now and kind of got used to this life.

I’m going to study textile works or textile arts (not sure how to actually call it in English).  There is more than 250 km to school but luckily they have nice dorms too. It’s in very nice small town in South-Estonia. I’m going to school by sessions that is 5 days in about every two months until June and that for two years.

The first session starts on 15th of September which is a lot sooner than I had thought (I assumed more like October or mth). In fact they accepted two groups and I was in the second, luckily. The first ones start on 8th – I wouldn’t have been able to get off from work in such short notice!

I looked at some pictures of some photos on fb of what students have made there – incredible! We’ll see if I can achieve something similar in two years time. Until then I’ll just try to keep my regular work-routine that will change sooner than I get to notice.

***

Teen avalikuks uudise, millest olen tahtnud rääkida juba nädala jagu, aga polnud kuni eilse pärastlõunani veel 100% päris kindel. Ma lähen tagasi kooli, minust saab jälle õpilane. Olen põnevil, aga samas ka hirmul, nelja koolivaba aastaga olen juba täitsa ära harjunud.

Lähen õppima Räpina Aianduskooli tekstiilitöö erialale. Koolitee on üle 250 km, aga õnneks on neil piltide järgi üsna kena ühikas ka. Olen seal sessioonõppes ehk siis 5 päeva iga paari kuu tagant kuni juuni kuuni ja nii tervelt kaks aastat.

Esimene sessioon hakkab juba 15. septembril, mis on palju varem kui ma oodata oleks osanud (eeldasin nii umbes oktoobrit). Kusjuures vastu võeti kaks gruppi ja hea oli, et ma teise sattusin – esimesed alustavad juba 8.09, nii kiiresti ei oleks ma küll töölt ära saanud. Siianigi pole veel koolist tõendit saanud, mida tööandjale esitada.

Vaatasin kooli fb lehele ja leidsin sealt päris imelisi lõputöid. Loodan parimat, et nii paari aasta pärast oskan ka mina millegi samaväärsega välja tulla. Senikaua jätkan oma tavapärast töörutiini, kooliaeg jõuab kohale kiiremini kui millesti aru saada jõuan.

2 thoughts on ““Good News, Everyone!”

Leave a comment